the British Community Council, Lisbon

The British Community Council, Lisbon

Umbrella entity for organisations
with links to the British Community
in and around Lisbon


Upcoming Events

July 2017

Durham University Chamber Choir Concert

Wed 26 Jul, 2017

(Organizer: The Anglican Chaplaincy of St. George | Category: Church Events)

Wednesday, 26 July at 19:00 at St George’s, Lisbon.

Details »

September 2017

Community BBQ with Bishop David Hamid

Sat 02 Sep, 2017

(Organizer: The Anglican Chaplaincy of St. George | Category: Church Events)

Save the date - Saturday, 2 September 2017.

Details »

Confirmations Sunday with Bishop David Hamid

Sun 03 Sep, 2017

(Organizer: The Anglican Chaplaincy of St. George | Category: Church Events)

St George’s Church - Sunday, 3 September 2017 at 10:30 am.

Details »

Meeting of the Members of the Community Council

Tue 12 Sep, 2017

(Organizer: The British Community Council, Lisbon | Category: BCC Member Events)

Next Meeting of the Members of the BCC.

Details »

Reception for Conway Shipley

Wed 20 Sep, 2017

(Organizer: Friends of the British Cemetery [FBC] | Category: Social Get-Together)

Evening reception for Conway Shipley to be held at the Fortaleza de S Julião da Barra.      

Details »

Rededication of the Monument of Captain Conway Shipley, Royal Navy - 1782 - 1808

Thu 21 Sep, 2017

(Organizer: Friends of the British Cemetery [FBC] | Category: Social / Cultural / Charitable)

Rededication of the Monument to be held at the Monument at Paço de Arcos at 11.00 am.

Details »

October 2017

The Royal Society of St George, Lisbon Branch & Royal British Club - Trafalgar Dinner

Fri 20 Oct, 2017

(Organizer: The Royal British Club, Lisbon | Category: BCC Member Events)

The Royal Society of St George Lisbon Branch and the Royal British Club - Trafalgar Dinner in Cascais

Details »

SAVE THE DATE - Labels for Less

Sat 21 Oct, 2017 to Sun 22 Oct, 2017

(Organizer: Womens Royal Voluntary Service | Category: Promotional / Informative)

Details to follow

Details »

November 2017

Royal British Legion - Visit to Elvas

Fri 10 Nov, 2017 to Sat 11 Nov, 2017

(Organizer: The Royal British Legion, Portugal Branch | Category: Social Get-Together)

SAVE THE DATE

Details »