the British Community Council, Lisbon

The British Community Council, Lisbon

Umbrella entity for organisations
with links to the British Community
in and around Lisbon


Upcoming Events

March 2018

"The Portuguese" A Musical Comedy

Tue 06 Mar, 2018 to Sat 30 Jun, 2018

(Organizer: TPP - The Portuguese People Lda. | Category: Plays / Shows)

A nonsense musical comedy full of mystery, adventure, romance, drama, and tragedy. Its aim is to serve as a national identity card and to show you the true essence of our people, our very Portuguese way of being.

Details »

June 2018

Lisbon Players Presents "The diary of Anne Frank"

Thu 14 Jun, 2018 to Sat 30 Jun, 2018

(Organizer: The Lisbon Players | Category: Plays / Shows)

June 14th - June 30th: The diary of Anne Frank, directed by Elizabeth Bochmann, Matinee Sunday on June 24th.

Details »

Royal British Club - Lisbon Happy Hour

Thu 21 Jun, 2018

(Organizer: The Royal British Club, Lisbon | Category: Social Get-Together)

Thursday 21st June 2018 - Lisbon Happy Hour, The George Pub.

Details »

Royal British Club - Cascais Happy Hour

Fri 29 Jun, 2018

(Organizer: The Royal British Club, Lisbon | Category: Social Get-Together)

Friday 29th June - Cascais Happy Hour, Hotel Baia 

Details »

July 2018

Royal British Club - Annual Garden Party

Fri 06 Jul, 2018

(Organizer: The Royal British Club, Lisbon | Category: Social Get-Together)

Friday 6th July - RBC Annual Garden Party, Paula Rego Museum Cascais.

Details »

BRITISH DEPUTY HEAD OF MISSION REACHING OUT TO THE BRITISH COMMUNITY

Wed 11 Jul, 2018

(Organizer: The British Embassy and Consulate | Category: Promotional / Informative)

Viana do Castelo – Wednesday, 11 July 1800-1900 Biblioteca Municipal de Viana do Castelo Alameda 5 de Outubro 4900-049 Viana do Castelo.

Details »

ONE NIGHT FOR MARLEY

Sat 14 Jul, 2018

(Organizer: LIPPZZ | Category: Social / Cultural / Charitable)

Joe Costa's band, LIPPZZ are arranging a concert, titled “ONE NIGHT FOR MARLEY” to raise funds to help Marley with his badly needed surgery. The event will take place on Saturday 14 July in the Salão Paroquial de Carnaxide (Carnaxide Parish Hall) starting at around 21h00 and ending just shy of 24h00.

Details »

The Royal British Club - Lisbon Happy Hour

Thu 19 Jul, 2018

(Organizer: The Royal British Club, Lisbon | Category: Social Get-Together)

Thursday 19th July - Lisbon Happy Hour, The George Pub.

Details »

The Royal British Club - Cascais Happy Hour

Fri 27 Jul, 2018

(Organizer: The Royal British Club, Lisbon | Category: Social Get-Together)

Friday 27th July - Cascais Happy Hour, Hotel Baia.

Details »

August 2018

Summer's Evening of Supper, Music and Dance

Fri 03 Aug, 2018

(Organizer: The Anglican Chaplaincy of St. Paul | Category: Charity Events)

Friday 3rd August, 6:30 pm at Quinta Ecosophia, Rua dos Brejos 99, Colares. In support of Mary's Meals and St. Paul's Church.

Details »

RBC Lisbon Happy Hour

Thu 16 Aug, 2018

(Organizer: The Royal British Club, Lisbon | Category: Social Get-Together)

Thursday 16th August 2018 - Lisbon Happy Hour, The George Pub.

Details »

RBC Happy Hour Cascais Hotel Baia

Fri 31 Aug, 2018

(Organizer: The Royal British Club, Lisbon | Category: BCC Member Events)

RBC Cascais Happy Hour, Hotel Baia Rooftop

Details »

September 2018

RBC Business Lunch

Thu 13 Sep, 2018

(Organizer: The Royal British Club, Lisbon | Category: Social Get-Together)

Thursday 13th September 2018 - Business Lunch.

Details »

Royal British Club Business Lunch

Thu 13 Sep, 2018

(Organizer: The Royal British Club, Lisbon | Category: Social / Cultural / Charitable)

Thursday 13th September 2018 - Business Lunch

Details »

RBC Lisbon Happy Hour

Thu 20 Sep, 2018

(Organizer: The Royal British Club, Lisbon | Category: Social Get-Together)

Thursday 20th September 2018 - Lisbon Happy Hour, The George Pub.

Details »

Royal British Club - Lisbon Happy Hour

Thu 20 Sep, 2018

(Organizer: The Royal British Club, Lisbon | Category: Social Get-Together)

Thursday 20th September 2018 - Lisbon Happy Hour, The George Pub.

Details »

RBC Happy Hour Cascais

Fri 28 Sep, 2018

(Organizer: The Royal British Club, Lisbon | Category: Social Get-Together)

Friday 28th September 2018 - Cascais Happy Hour, Hotel Baia.

Details »

Royal British Club - Cascais Happy Hour

Fri 28 Sep, 2018

(Organizer: The Royal British Club, Lisbon | Category: Social Get-Together)

Friday 28th September, 2018 - Cascais Happy Hour, Hotel Baia.

Details »

October 2018

Royal British Club - Lisbon Happy Hour

Thu 18 Oct, 2018

(Organizer: The Royal British Club, Lisbon | Category: Social Get-Together)

Thursday 18th October 2018 - Lisbon Happy Hour, The George Pub.

Details »

Royal British Club - Last Night at the Proms

Fri 19 Oct, 2018

(Organizer: The Royal British Club, Lisbon | Category: Social / Cultural / Charitable)

Friday 19th October 2018 - Last Night of the Proms.

Details »

Womens Royal Voluntary Service Labels for Less

Sat 20 Oct, 2018 to Sun 21 Oct, 2018

(Organizer: Womens Royal Voluntary Service | Category: Social / Cultural / Charitable)

Saturday 20th October  10am -3pm and Sunday   21st October   11am - 2pm To be held at: Centro do Convivio do Bairro do Rosârio Rua Paulo da Gama 114 Cascais 2750-183

Details »

Royal British Club - Cascais Happy Hour

Fri 26 Oct, 2018

(Organizer: The Royal British Club, Lisbon | Category: Social Get-Together)

Friday 26th October 2018 - Cascais Happy Hour, Hotel Baia.

Details »

November 2018

FBCE Remembrance Service

Sun 11 Nov, 2018

(Organizer: Friends of the British Cemetery [FBC] | Category: Social / Cultural / Charitable)

FBCE 11th November Remembrance Service.

Details »

December 2018

Christmas Fair at St. Paul's church, Estoril

Sat 01 Dec, 2018

(Organizer: The Anglican Chaplaincy of St. Paul | Category: Church Events)

Saturday, 1st December - 10am till 2pm - Christmas Fair at St. Paul's church, Estoril.

Details »

Royal British Club - Traditional Christmas Lunch

Wed 12 Dec, 2018

(Organizer: The Royal British Club, Lisbon | Category: Social Get-Together)

Wednesday 12th December - Traditional Christmas Lunch.

Details »

Royal British Club - Lisbon Happy Hour

Thu 20 Dec, 2018

(Organizer: The Royal British Club, Lisbon | Category: Social Get-Together)

Thursday 20 December 2018, Lisbon Happy Hour, The George Pub.

Details »

Royal British Club - Cascais Happy Hour

Fri 28 Dec, 2018

(Organizer: The Royal British Club, Lisbon | Category: Social Get-Together)

Friday 28th December 2018 - Cascais Happy Hour, Hotel Baia.

Details »